TzT’s musics I listened to this week

22 07 2011

I’m not putting the newest freshest coolest shit on here, just my topz plays I’ve enjoyed this week.

  EPMDStrictly Business

This album was an instant classic and always deserves to get replayed at least a few times a year in full!! It never disappoints with tracks like “Let The Funk Flow” and “You Gots to Chill“.  If your generation missed the boat on this one it’s time go pick up a copy of this bad boy.

Timecopz

http://www.myspace.com/timecopz

These boys from Van have been tearing it up for a couple years now, check out some of their newer stuff on myspace.  “Outta Control” has become a crowd favourite and has quickly sprung them to the forefront of the local scene.  If your into Punky Garagey Hard Rock all mixed into one, you wont be disappointed.

Girl Talk – All Day

Even though this mash up has been out for 10 months already I still can’t stop listening to it! Solid album, with great samples from across the whole board from Fine Young Cannibals and Black Sabbath to Gloria Estefan and Nine Inch Nails.  Take some Jay Z and Gucci Mane, sprinkle in a little Notorious BIG in there and voila! I still don’t have to skip any tracks, enjoyable the whole way through 🙂

Okay okay, who else am I missing here?? Hmmm

hmmm, ah yes.. The Beach Fossils!!!

Man these guys are so good its ridiculous, just saw them live a few weeks and was not disappointed! I just can’t turn these guys off.  When I first heard them they sounded like they were from the west coast, possibly California, boy was I wrong.  Hailing from Brooklyn, this surfer rock style band always delivers be it on cd or live.  Like the Notorious say “If you don’t know, now you know..”


Actions

Information

Leave a comment